

Committee Membership 2025/2026

Leader of the Council - Councillor A T A Godfrey

Deputy Leader of the Council - Councillor R Kenney

Cabinet Members

Councillors:

- A T A Godfrey R Kenney R P Cooke J Hood G P K Pardesi I D Fordham A F Reid A N Pearce
- Leader
- Deputy Leader (Town Centres Regeneration Portfolio)
- Resources Portfolio Community Portfolio
- Leisure PortfolioEnvironment Portfolio
 - Economic Development and Planning Portfolio
 - Climate Action and Nature Recovery Portfolio

Resources Scrutiny Committee (10 Members)

Councillors:

K M Aspin E L Carter M G Dodson **R** A James P A Leason

A M Loughran A Nixon J S Powell J P Read **M J Winnington**

Chairman - Councillor M J Winnington

Economic Development and Planning Scrutiny Committee (10 Members)

Councillors:

F Beatty **B M Cross** P C Edgeller F D J James P W Jones

A M Loughran B McKeown D M McNaughton J S Powell D P Rouxel

Chairman - Councillor F Beatty

Community Wellbeing Scrutiny Committee (10 Members)

Councillors:

A P Edgeller A D Hobbs E G R Jones P A Leason B McKeown D M McNaughton L Nixon M Phillips J T Rose J Thorley

Chairman - Councillor A P Edgeller

Planning Committee (11 Members)

Councillors:

B M Cross P C Edgeller A D Hobbs J Hood R A James R Kenney A R McNaughton A Nixon M Phillips A J Sandiford S N Spencer

Chairman - Councillor A Nixon Vice-Chairman - Councillor S N Spencer

Audit and Accounts Committee (6 Members)

Councillors:

K M Aspin M G Dodson P A Leason A M Loughran A R McNaughton D P Rouxel

Chairman - Councillor M G Dodson

Licensing Committee (10 Members)

Councillors:

A G Cooper	J A Nixon
A P Edgeller	L Nixon
P A Leason	J P Read
A M Loughran	J T Rose
B McKeown	J Thorley

Chairman - Councillor A M Loughran

Employee Appeals and Disciplinary Committee (5 Members)

Councillors: I D Fordham F D J James E G R Jones

A M Loughran D P Rouxel

Chairman - Councillor A M Loughran

Standards Committee (5 Members)

Councillors: P W Jones A R McNaughton J T Rose

A J Sandiford M J Winnington

Chairman - Councillor A R McNaughton

Joint Appointments Committee (3 Members)

Councillors:

R P Cooke A N Pearce J M Pert

Chairman - Councillor R P Cooke

Working Groups

Members Facilities Group (4 Members)

Councillors:

A G Cooper I D Fordham A D Hobbs D P Rouxel

Member Development Working Group (5 Members)

Councillors:

F Beatty A G Cooper A D Hobbs B McKeown D M McNaughton