New borough council cabinet revealed


    Councillor Farrington

    The new cabinet for Stafford Borough Council has been announced.

    Borough Council leader, Patrick Farrington, (pictured) has appointed new cabinet members after two long serving portfolio holders stepped down at the local elections earlier this month.

    Councillor Jonathan Price has become the cabinet member for Environment and Health, and Councillor Carolyn Trowbridge, is the new portfolio holder for Leisure.

    Deputy Leader, Councillor Mike Smith, now holds the brief for Resources, while Councillor Jeremy Pert  and Frances Beatty continue as the cabinet members for ‘Communities’ and ‘Economic Development and Planning’ respectively.

    The appointments were confirmed at a meeting of the Council on Monday (20 May).

    Former councillors Ken Williamson, who was the cabinet member for Resources, and Environment and Health portfolio holder, Frank Finlay, did not stand in the elections on 2 May. 

    Press Release No 5534

    How Do You Rate This Page?

    A to Z of Services