

# Committee Membership 2023/2024

Leader of the Council - Councillor A T A Godfrey

**Deputy Leader of the Council - Councillor R Kenney** 

#### **Cabinet Members**

Councillors:

A T A Godfrey - Leader

R Kenney - Deputy Leader (without Portfolio)

R P Cooke - Resources Portfolio
J Hood - Community Portfolio
G P K Pardesi - Leisure Portfolio
I D Fordham - Environment Portfolio

A F Reid - Economic Development and Planning Portfolio

A N Pearce - Climate Change Portfolio

#### **Resources Scrutiny Committee (10 Members)**

Councillors:

E L CarterA M LoughranM G DodsonB McKeownF D J JamesA NixonR A JamesJ S PowellE G R JonesM J Winnington

Chairman - Councillor M J Winnington

# **Economic Development and Planning Scrutiny Committee** (10 Members)

#### Councillors:

J A Barron D M McNaughton

F Beatty M Phillips
B M Cross J S Powell
P C Edgeller J P Read
A R McNaughton D P Rouxel

Chairman - Councillor F Beatty

#### **Community Wellbeing Scrutiny Committee (10 Members)**

Councillors:

K M Aspin P A Leason
J A Barron J A Nixon
A P Edgeller L Nixon
A D Hobbs J T Rose
P W Jones J Thorley

Chairman - Councillor A P Edgeller

#### **Planning Committee (11 Members)**

Councillors:

B M Cross D M McNaughton

F D J James A Nixon
E G R Jones M Phillips
P W Jones J P Read
R Kenney S N Spencer

B McKeown

Chairman - Councillor B McKeown Vice-Chairman - Councillor A Nixon

#### **Audit and Accounts Committee (6 Members)**

**Councillors:** 

M G Dodson A M Loughran
R A James A R McNaughton
P A Leason D P Rouxel

Chairman - Councillor M G Dodson

### **Licensing Committee (9 Members)**

Councillors:

K M Aspin A N Pearce
J A Barron M Phillips
A P Edgeller J P Read
P A Leason J Thorley

A M Loughran

Chairman - Councillor A M Loughran

#### **Public Appeals Committee (7 Members)**

Councillors:

J A Barron A Nixon
P C Edgeller A J Sandiford
A D Hobbs S N Spencer

P W Jones

Chairman - Councillor A Nixon

(Substitutes - Councillors E L Carter, I D Fordham, F D J James and M Phillips)

### **Employee Appeals and Disciplinary Committee (5 Members)**

Councillors:

A D Hobbs A M Loughran J Hood A J Sandiford

P W Jones

Chairman - Councillor A M Loughran

## **Standards Committee (5 Members)**

Councillors:

A P Edgeller J T Rose

A D Hobbs M J Winnington

A R McNaughton

Chairman - Councillor A D Hobbs

### **Joint Appointments Committee (3 Members)**

Councillors:

R P Cooke A N Pearce J M Pert

Chairman - Councillor R P Cooke

## **Working Groups**

#### **Members Facilities Group (4 Members)**

**Councillors:** 

A P Edgeller L Nixon P A Leason D P Rouxel

### **Member Development Working Group (5 Members)**

Councillors:

K M Aspin D M McNaughton

P W Jones J Thorley

B McKeown