Skip to main content


    Committee name: Cabinet
    Contact Email:
    Committee Telephone 01785 619212
    Committee Fax 01785 619119

    Purpose of this committee

    To carry out all of the local authority's functions which are not the responsibility of any other part of the local authority, whether by law or under the Council's Constitution.

    Meetings of this Committee

    This committee has held (or will hold) the following meetings this municipal year, click on the meeting to get the Agenda, Reports, Minutes and Recording.
    Date Title Documents
    4/07/2019 Cabinet (6.30pm) - 4 July 2019 Cabinet - 4 July 2019 (A) 403.19 KB
    Cabinet - 4 July 2019 (Minutes) 162.45 KB
    Cabinet_4_July_2019_Recording.MP3 9.36 MB
    12/06/2019 Cabinet (4.00pm) - 12 June 2019 Cabinet - 12 June 2019 (A) 1 MB
    Cabinet - 12 June 2019 (Minutes) 58.29 KB
    Cabinet_12_June_2019_Recording.MP3 14.68 MB

    Councillors participating in this Committee

    The following councillors are currently members of this committee. Click the name of a councillor to view to more details about them.
    Councillor Position
    Councillor Carolyn Trowbridge Leisure Portfolio
    Councillor Frances Beatty MBE, JP, ARAgs Economic Development and Planning Portfolio
    Councillor Jeremy Pert Community Portfolio
    Councillor Jonathan Price Environment and Health Portfolio
    Councillor Mike Smith Deputy Leader and Resources Portfolio
    Councillor Patrick M M Farrington Leader of the Council

    How Do You Rate This Page?

    A to Z of Services